Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:30 p.m. - 5th September 2009
Five and a bit sleeps
Well only five and a half sleeps to go before my holiday ...YAY...Sat, Sun, Mon, Tues, Weds and a tiny bit of Thursday, then off we all go to the airport.....Leaving at 04.30 am to get to Terminal 5 in time for our nine elven flight (or as I think of it 11/9/09) ....OK the place we land in will think of it as 9/11/09.

Next Friday can't come soon enough for me-work has been crazy as a coot.....Long disgusting hours as ever at this time of year, budgets and business planning...URGH!

I'm so glad the fires in California are a little more under control, was worried we mightn't get there!! I feel so sorry for people who are affected by such things as fires and floods, it must be so stressful. Your home engulfed in flames, through no fault of your own, or flooded just because it rains so hard. Horrible.

So what's been occurring? Bruv visited me last Saturday evening, which was lovely. His Mrs, son and eldest step daughter had gone with a group of peeps on a cheap deal to Spain, bruv couldn't get the time off work ....It was a nice evening, went to town with cooking and made him so welcome. Didn't mention "what went wrong"...Yay go me!....Not a drop of wine passed my lips, so there were no Turrets type moments that I might regret.


Over the last two weeks, I have had five seperate phone conversations with the bruv, two e-mails and a visit....More than I have had for the last two years....mind you his other half is due back today, so I don't imagine it will continue.


Why do shops have jumpers and cardigans in now that I need vests and T shirts?! Mind you it is chilly to be fair. Thank goodness for the interweb...I have had to buy sarongs, sandals and vest tops online. Not a thing in the shops for a summer holiday for the last couple of weeks. I know I have left it too late and that California will have all those things, but it is nice to have the first day or three sorted, as I don't want to spend my life in shopping malls. I lurve the internet with a click of a mouse, you can buy almost anything you need. Flights, parking, hire car, accomodation, t-shirts, sarongs....currency, camera memory...Cor life is good.


So much to do this week, have done no housework or gardeing this week and stopped over at Hunks last night so I could shop in MK this morning, met L for lunch and now can't be bothered to do much (Hunk working).....So up early tomorrow grass to be cut and then a quick whizz round with a duster, might go to Leamington Spa shopping tomorrow as there are a few bits I'd still like to get and MK didn't have the right bits and bobs...John Lewis was terrible, no jeans in my size at all Next had none either and M and S jeans are about 1/2" short on the waist to crotch bit (long lower body)......L loves their jeans

On the long lower body comment I feel that's enough drivel to last a life time....Yosemite, Morro, Cambria, Monterey, Santa Cruz etc etc etc.here we come

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!