Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:32 p.m. - 21st March 2010
First entry of 2010
It's been months and months since I have been able to update this little old diary of mine. Reason being that it had all strange writing over it making it totally illegible. I couldn't read anything so didn't bother updating. Still read everyone else's diary but couldn't add anything in case the "sickness" that had gotten in to my diary got in to other people's. Yesterday I was catching up with peeps diaries and flicked onto mine and there it was ....allllll cured! YAY


So a potted history since the glorious holiday. The man and I are fine, we are just back from 10 days in the Canaries - bit of winter sun in a stunning villa with its own pool.

I got through the restructure at work - there were casualties but thankfully I wasn't one of them.

Had a couple of nice long weekends away in Chester and Bath - mostly walking which was fabulous.

Visited the nieces just before Chrimbo in welsh Wales

Re-established my gym attendance as I felt unfit and flabby - so back to swimming 40 -50 lengths each morning before work, that makes me so mellow for the day it's not true and given the madness within which I work it does me the power of good.

Family relations are a little improved with the northern crew, saw them over Christmas and it was OK.

The exes daughter is back in contact - Flossie as she was known in this 'ere diary will be 18 this year and has herself a place at Uni, she is also having driving lessons - neither of which seem possible. Her dad is hardly ever in touch (ba**ard) as his new partner has had yet more kids, they are now up to three as a couple, so there is no room for Flossie to stay and he doesn't take her out or see her. So Flossie and I meet up fairly regularly and go to the pictires, or shopping and she is back to stopping over occasionally too - I do love her with all my heart

Today after a quick shop in MK, out in the garden all afternoon, it's looking really spoodily this evening, with narcissi, Christmas Rose, Primroses etc

I've detested the snow, beyond all belief but the two little positives that came out of it was having a delightful Fieldfare in my garden for a week, chasing every other bird out of the garden and the other nice thing was because my bruv's place of work closed due to the weather, they stayed over one weekend and we went for the most fabulous work in the forest where we saw nobody and trudged around in virgin snow for four or five hours, in a scene that was the most breathtaking that I have known.

So that's a brief reminder to myself of how much good has happened over the last 6 months

The most exciting though is that Spring has sprung-let's hear it for Spring YAYAYAYAYAYAY

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!