Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:40 a.m. - 6th December 2010
Meerkat
It has been far too long. My life has been taken over by work and the commuting - Oh how much do I despise the fact that I have to work for a living? What was going to be a six month change of work location, is now going to be a twelve month change - Oh God do I hate driving? What should be a two hour journey, has taken up to five hours some days - usually on those days you are soooooo tired you hardly know what your name is!! Last week I got trapped there (which isn't here), for four whole days - car couldn't move ANYWHERE! I thought I was being a wimp - BUT the boys where I live tried too and they couldn't get my car up the ungritted 6 inch deep snow hill.

The MK hunk is fairly f***ed off with my place of work too. I am tired, working ridiculous hours and then spending time off, trying to maintain some semblance of a life!! I also got struck down with the cold from hell, which lingered on and on - NOTHING is more unattractive than a snotty dribbling nose and hacking cough........

So what's going on? Planning a three week holiday for next year - The Maldives in Jan/Feb appeals - although I think I'd spend a week sleeping! I need sun so badly and also want to be non contactable - life has been fairly mad and I feel a bit peopled out! .......On lots of fronts I'm allowing people to irritate the life out of me. My problem I know, but I spend so much time with people in the day at the moment, that I can't be arsed with them out of work! ........

I have a "stalker" of sorts too! Not a real scary type of stalker, just a bloke who is a tad infatuated. He works at my regular place of work, but part of his job is to visit other places and OMG he visits the South too often. I hadn't copped on to start with.....I'm such a ding bat when it comes to blokes at times. The nature of the work I do, means that I have historically spent huge amounts of time with men. I always saw myself as one of the lads - I got badly messed up by the omnipotent one - as he crossed the boundary from friendship to crush - which sent me mad!!! .....This new stalker is an interesting case.

I know he has spent a lot of time in the South - always wanted to meet when he was there and we got on OK. Nothing different from anybody else I have worked with who visits the South - they all want to meet with you whenever they visit......Before moving South I had hardly any contact with him at all - but being where I am, there isn't much choice.....Didn't think a thing about it......BUT then I was here in the middle bit of England, for a meeting. I was talking to another bloke, who I have known FOREVER and we were just catching up. The stalker appeared and stood between us and started talking - I thought he was just rude!!! I went to the meeting we were all there for and stalker sat directly opposite me - which at the time I thought nowt of. We all have Blackberry's and mine started going like mad - he was messaging me - ODD as an odd thing - about nowt in particular - I looked up and he had "those eyes" and just stared and stared. I ignored the messaging - but on he continued. During the comfort break I went out as I felt all flustered, he followed me out and started talking - all sorts of shite about "holding managers hands" - I got all anxious - being a shy person! Went back in to the meeting and at the end waited 40 mins chatting to others, before I headed back - who appeared behind me a touched my back - YES the effing stalker.

Over the remainder of Nov, he has phoned me for no obvious reason, appeared wherever I am and sent the most irritating e-mails - about work but quite inflammatory, to which he has received nil response. I met my boss for a cuppa a week last Friday - in the staff cafeteria and he appeared and started getting quite irate with me for ignoring him - I was soooooo embarrassed - with the boss there!! I asked him to go away, my boss then was going on about what is going on with you two???? Argghhhhhh! I agreed to meet him at the bosses behest to "sort out the issues". I met him afterwards and told him to stop being a nutter......he then started going on about how he always knew where I was etc - Told him to get a life. We finished with the agreement that he would stop e-mailing and phoning for no obvious reason. I pointed out we had not exchanged and e-mail ever until July and now I hear off him most days. He phoned me one day to tell me he was in my home town! We finished talking and it seemed OK until he said I will sit opposite you at the next meeting we both go to! I told him to get lost he was a freak. So he promised he wouldn't. So all seemed OK till today, an e-mail from him - will I interview with him for two days in January - NOOOOOOOOO!

On a positive, he didn't come to the last meeting we were both supposed to go to - he sent his assistant - who I like as a person enormously! ...However, his assistant waited for me at the end of the meeting and proceeded to want to talk about his boss! Once I made it clear I wanted to talk about anything but his boss he was sound as a lovely person (which he is)! ......

The other madness that happened this month - the devil himself phoned me in the South and out of the blue - asking if I wanted to meet up for old time sakes - I nearly died of a heart attack! How he tracked me to there I have no idea, but he would know people I work with, so maybe it wan't too difficult! He got short shrift too. It must be pheremones or something!

Family wise, things are back to normal - I see them regularly, we speak a couple of times a week now and it so much how it used to be. YAY .


As for MK hunk and I, we are still together - so together I'm pleased. This last 6/12 has been tough as the travelling has minimised how much time away we have been able to have at the weekend - it's still very much great to be with him. He is that tall dark handsome thing that you dream of as a kid and he is so warm and cuddly and makes my toes curl all the time - he is so manly, but thoughtful adn kind and generous in his nature - cooks the best food and keeps me warm in bed!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!