Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:55 a.m. - 24th August 2010
A short entry
A couple of days off - thank goodness - the place was starting to suck my ankles into their quicksand, my head was becoming mush and sleeping was becoming trying - but now a few days in middle England is of help

Whole group of us went to the rewind festival this weekend which was fun, 80's bands bought back loads of memories for all of us.........Amazing how much older and slightly chubbier most of them looked - unlike us gorgeous specimens of drunkenness! It was great to see so many people who we had danced round our handbags to - Well the blokes denied they had danced round their handbags - or even man bags, as they weren't around (allegedly) then!

Too much alcohol was drunk and I feel out of sorts a bit for the life I have been leading. Not enough decent home cooked meals, more quick meals and too many carbs. Vow to be far more organised on my return to the sunny south - better food and far more exercise needed. On the wagon for a few weeks now following the weekend we had. Far too much vino and I'm feeling fat and lethargic. Jeans are pinching a bit around the belly area and a 10 is close to becoming a 12 - BUT then it was so much fun.

I am certainly going to walk more. Where I am now, there is no choice but to drive to work but I need to leave at a more timely time - go for a walk up and down some hills and fields and then come back, cook FRESH food and then do e-mails from home

I'll be the size of an elephant if I don't sort myself out soon.

Family are visiting on Saturday (URGH) I really can't be bothered rushing around cooking and cleaning - but hey what a lovely sister I will be - the hostess with the mostess

Anyway off to cut grass which due the amount of rain, looks more like a mini meadow!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!