Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:56 a.m. - 5th January 06
I love the new start....
It's been busy.....life that is.
Catching up with lots of people, back at work properly...so what's been happening?

Caught up on the phone with NIS, God it was so good to chat with her...three hours later we were in fits of laughter, but it was getting late...I do understand why she moved home (and think it's the best thing that her and hubby could have done for themselves and the kids) BUT I miss her so much.

3rd Work was pleasant, but lots of people were still off...was supposed to go out with Ads that night, but phoned to postpone until Friday early evening, as I was late in...went shopping for new clothes as some of the shops had got over their rubbish sales and started to get some new stuff in.

2nd..Went to the boss's house, spent three hours doing work stuff, she has a new strategic direction for the service and we were working through some of her ideas. We then passed by IS's for a cuppa as I was so close to hers and so far from here!

1st Had a pleasant day at home, went for quite a long walk along the canal and a pub lunch.

Overall.....I fancy the arse off that new man AND must stop doing so! Boss, IS and E have a comment or two to make at reguar intervals....he appeared twice yesterday in the area where my office is, he wasn't seeing me or boss....so what the hell was he up to? C was off yesterday and she would be the only other person he would be seeing!

There's SNOW forcast for teh rest of the week! I HATE WINTER

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!