Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:52 a.m. - 2nd November 03
The twins
Went to spend the night with the family yesterday, it was "the twins" 40th...N & I have always been close, but P & I find it difficult to get on...he has a drink problem that has impacted him for at least the last 20 years and I find that so difficult to deal with.

It was a strange evening. As the devil and I are no longer together, J, who is N's wife, wanted an even amount of people to come, so her eldest daughter H came and drove, H was poorly, full of cold poor child. We arrived at P's at about 7pm, then came the dreaded bit, meeting T, who is P's significant other at the moment...the last time we met was, 8 years ago, about 6 hours after my darling mother had died. She and P had got into a row, P was drunk (and so was she) there ensued an argument/probably a fight knowing them two...T phoned N's house, (we had just arrived back from letting relatives know of mom's death) T told N to come and get P out of the F***ing house, we drove over, but on the way were overtaken by police. You can guess the rest, P was arrested, T was screaming at myself and J in the street (we are not used to that sort of stuff) saying glad your F***ing mother's dead!! We spent the next couple of hours at the police station and then went back to N's. We never did get to eat that Chilli-con-Carne.

P & T alledgedly weren't together then, but her name crops up from time to time, that they have bumped into each other...three weeks ago, P announced T had moved in with him and they are getting married in Jan...so she would deinatley be out.

After arriving, it was a bit tense, P was drunk, I felt awkward, J & N were making conversation, H was suffering, we then went to the restaurant....bizarre, an Indian restuarant with an Afro-Caribbean jazz band. It was good, except A kept texting me, saying she had seen my best friend out, who hardly spoke to her...which is VERY strange and he had Jo with him, but wasn't really speaking to her....I didn't want to know, so switched my phone off in the end.

The evening was OK, but initially I was going to drive back last night, stayed the night instead, but didn't sleep too well....feel exhausted today.

A coming up at 1pm, hope she doesn't start on her G thing again, I believe she should leave him well alone, but she is back to obsessing

Who am I to critisise though, I'm worried about you, my best male friend, so terrified of losing your friendship, always have been and always will be......

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!