Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 p.m. - 13th November 03
London was the best ever
Well, where did we get to??? Yes that's right and correct on 10/11 we were going to London, me, you and A....problem is you came to work black and blue (or is it yellow)?...With a hugely swollen fist ?fratured.... I hadn't noticed immediatley but 10 seconds and I knew...my heart sank...but why spoil today, London here we come...I warned you that on Wednesday I would kill you and we spent much of the day arguing in our own way about THE bet...others think we are mad..but we enjoy it. Is protecting a friend a fight...you see that was the bet? A �50 wager I win if you do fight you win if you don't...I hoped to lose, as your new job is SOOO stressful and as A, describes you as an emotional retard you don't do stress only anger. I could see the signs again, it's been a long time, drinking more, shagging around, so on 11/10 we bet �50. Except you owed me �2 and the joke became the �48 or �52 bet.

I was gutted, but we spent large parts of time arguing and using the dictionary to look up fight, punch etc.

Your hand was agony...it looked broken.

At lunchtime G came in and said he was coming too, mine and A's mood fell, she was getting wound up and so was I...I was worried we would be babysitting A and G, instead of just having loads and loads of fun. G couldn't come till later and couldn't book into our acommodation...we hoped he wouldn't get any, but he got some close by.

We were excited travelling down, although I was anxious as to the acommodation, as G said on the phone it sounded crap.

When we arrived it was fantastic, but you were in agony, every bump in the road hurt.

G arrived and after a shower and change, off we went to Leicester Square, it was great...after playing games ALL the way there, mood changed a bit with G around, initially I wasn't going to have a drink, (parenting G and A) but after our meal in TGI's we went to a fantastic pub and with little persuasion I thought Fuck it!!! G tried to sit beside me in the pub, but you moved his glass and the games began.

The banter and the fun I loved it...and so did you...Our hotel had 24 hour bar and so we sat till 4am drinking and laughing, always aware of G and A, not including G in our private games, allowing always A to be involved. You and I were hooked...both with eyes as wide as saucers. At one point G went to the shop and A went to the loo, we immediately cuddled so tight, it took my breath away.

G became bored, saying we were childish apparently...perhaps we were who knows?? He doesn't understand the game A does.....she loves the game.

Money from the bet was put by you on the table and we drank all night, neither of us willing to pick it up...so it got spent.

G left at 3.30...bored, I told him if he didn't like it he should go, we didn't want him there anyway...shortly after this A went too, we were left...both in a hurry to leave except we didn't..we cuddled and you kissed my head, but we knew we had to stay safe (I think we knew) and I rushed to bed sharing my room with A was a wise precaution for us both. 3 hours sleep and off to the conference...I was still very high and giggly and you were too, despite the agony of your hand.

After the conference straight back...you to hospital and us home Thank the lord your hand isn't broken...bruised and damaged.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!