Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:15 a.m. - 8th October
Pre Lanzarote and other ramblings!!!
Bizarre at work.....15 hour days, how much do they pay me?? I think they own my soul at the moment.

Went to a meeting yesterday and BIG boss there and said words to the effect of "people have told me that this change is big and they have NEVER worked so hard and been so busy....but I think it's nice people are being stretched" well if I was on �450,000/pa I'd probably not grumble too much either.

I got hammered last night...why? I have no idea except it was the start of my hols....Mommy S here, VERY VERY VERY down...unusual for her...really angry headed. J out with D, said he'd be back earlyish and failed....money's tight for her and Chrimbo just round the corner.

I'm going away in the morning....leave here at 3.30 to pick up IS and D to get to airport....flight at 7.30am ...land in the sun at 11.40am...hooooorah...sun sea and sand ...but mostly sun.

Have to cut down on me hols, money aint as much as it was, and now spent LOADS on new window's and doors, they are coming 29th to do them..hooorah.

Aint dressed at all...should be cleaning and packing, so much to do, but no doubt I'll get there in a bit...need more tea at the moment.

Wish to God I hadn't had wine last night, thought I'd stoppped drinking to death. Have been exceptionally high this week. Think I am a bit of a sick bunny......get buzzy at work.

Strange chat with mommy S last night, she was on about party and how all of J's friends fancy her, she is soooo confident, I don't view it in the same way. J's friends don't often visit the house as usually she screams at 'em.....and moans like a bastard. Apparently after the party T said to D he could have shagged me, as I said to mommy S "no he couldn't". I did a quiz online last night with Mommy S, seems that I love the chase and adore male friends, but am a complete commitment phobe. He couldn't have shagged me as I wasn't de-fuzzed as much as I should have been and know that unless I am....no bloke has a hope in hell......I may flirt like a fucker, but get scared of the act itself and if my body aint de-fuzzed to bits, I am sooooo aware of it!

Bought a book of Amazon last week about angry and controlling men...had intended to read it for work/the omnipotent cunt boy......BUT it's hitting so many chords re the DEVIL...it's dead American which gets on my nerves, but FECK.....It also makes so many mad things that happened make sense....he was a complete arse wipe...So many of the quotes in the book apply to him...I'm losing track of this being about work stuff!!!

Achy, achy achy shoulder at the moment and neck...still sun here I come...Lanzarote on quite an expensive hols....welll I S is soo posh!!!

Strange things now happening with my phone at home too. Up to 15 withheld phone number calls a day, with no answer phone message.....that aint in the slightest normal, and is also a tad freaky.

Have given myself till 12.00 to be a sloth and then.....I have to turn into wonder woman! Clean, polish, scrub. de-fuzz and pack!

Need to sleep a little tonight...before 3am!

To think this time tomorrow, I'll be arriving in Lanzarote is sooo good...hoorah!

Still got Covey going round in my head too....it's helping....you are responsible only for your response!

What else is there? Well secretary is no longer mine! Yeah, she's going to work for Bod!!! She hasn't EVER been efficient but became increasingle less (if that's possible) when the changes happened, she works for two of us and was manipulating to just work for one. Hadn't done my post, or typed much in weeks...y'day, when she found out...my post was done by 9.30 and she "found and typed" stuff from weeks ago!! She's doing a time and motion study on herself to show how busy she is.

What else, well there is a new man at work! Hoorah! He is not drop dead gorgeous, but as peeps know about me, looks count for shit all (look at the devil)...but feck he's sooooo funny! I keep bumping into him in various meetings! On Tuesday, had a meeting with just him and boss, and then again Weds, after Weds meeting, boss bleeped me and said Northern Man thinks you are soooo good, he's gonna try and poach you for him!! Self-esteem whoosh!! Thursday, he called me after a BIG meeting and walked with me asking me loads. I told my boss, she said, he's dead into you!

Friday, saw him again, perhaps he should become my new Lara Croft man!! Fantasy, is far better than reality at times!

Music is again raising it's significance in my world. I was always a gig goer to?? and music fan, but more recently, dead into all sorts of music, spending a bomb on CD's....last night was strange, mommy S foul mooded obvioulsy angry with the world...Al Green followed by Elvis Costello....what a bizarre combo!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!