Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:10 p.m. - 9th December 05
A so called day off
A day off...!! To do jobs that need doing.

First call of the day 08.15 IS in a panic re politics and work

Second call of the day 08.40 P, Boss's PA...blanked out diary and cancelled most appointments for Monday ready for me to work with D on the issues/politics/games

Third call of the day 09.05...Boss, am I alright? Also would I contact N and ask if she would work next Thursday and Friday.

Fourth call of the day....workman due to fix guttering ill....now won't be here 'till NY

Out at 10.30 after postie called...thought postie bringing parcel...but no...even he has caught ill will!

Saw N and baby for a cup of tea and a catch up...paid money in bank...bumped into S chatted with her.

Finally bought wrapping paper and cards, wrote some letters...those sort of "here's my life for the last year"...."How's your life been for the last year" letters?

Saw IS after work.....she ordered a pile of stuff via my e-mail...sadly postie called after I went out...second post...parcel now 60 miles away ....she needs parcel tomorrow..so dopy is driving there tomorrow to collect it and then, as dear old Amazon sent parcels seperatley...to local post office 8 miles away and then to the farm 15 miles away to deliver them to her by lunchtime as shee needs them!....YIPPEE....Then when that's done, I'm going to retrace my steps 60 miles north again to visit the family and babysit my nephew as they are going out and I promised!!!

Oh deep joy!

IS said work and the politics are brewing like a cauldron...she saw C....accompanying witch hag bag to Human Remains today..it aint his shout...nowt to do with him what so ever.

This organisation better see through the nastiness and game playing that these two dangerous and ill educated individuals are up to...I'm so uptight about it all.

Boss phoned me again at 6pm to see if I was alright, it's making me as paranoid as a bastard...wants to see me at 08.30 hours Monday....told me the plan for a review of them lot and their actions

Well I've written 90 christmas cards...what a silly thing to have to do...30 to post and all with accompnying letters saying "here's the interesting things I've done in the last 365 days since I last sent you a card...how have you and yours spent your last 365 days"...."please tell me"...preferably on one A4 sheet of paper....and by the way "I'll be in touch in another 365 days"!

So what have I achieved? I got some sleep....I've cleaned and done my washing, I've bought and written cards..I've wrapping paper, ribbon and bows...ready to wrap....oh yeah!!....


I've had my mortgage reviewed as the fixed rate thingy I'm on at the moment comes to an end next month......two years here.

I've got a lower rate, fixed for 5 years.....saving me the grand old sum of �19 a month....I mustn't spend that all at once!!!....What I'm going to do on Monday though, is to set up to pay an extra �75 a month off my mortgage I think...I'm sure I won't particularly miss it and as I'm on a repayment mortgage it'll lower "the sum outstanding"...or the balance or whatever term they use at the moment. With my �19 "saving"...it'll only really cost me �56 more a month ...which I'm sure I can afford...well I KNOW I can afford. By doing that it'll take �800 a year more off "the balance" and in 5 years I'll owe �4000 less mortgage, which is all good stuff

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!