Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - 18th December 05
Wrap up those pressies!!
Yesterday, heralded (very Christamsy) a day of achieving loads of tasks....I was so pleased....'cept I didn't get them done. I'm not complaining that they didn't get done, just commenting on the fact. Pleased that my 'phone did not stop ringing ALLLLLL day...Started early with I'S inviting me over last night. J being away doesn't suit her....so I accepted. Then shortly afterwards the boss phoned...yadi,yadi,ya. Then 3 and 1/2 hours of NIS...my fave person in the whole goddam world...we laughed and chatted and laughed somemore.

Then J phoned....for a �40 loan and he popped round...he's was going to a 40th party and was skint....till payday, which I think is next Friday.

Then Northeren S phoned, I love her to bits too....she chats and chats too....then M phoned, poor cow, she is soooo down; that bloke of hers is at it again, promising her he'll be here for Chrimbo, then another emergency that unavails him from being around.

She wondered if this sad singleton would be available for Chrimbo...people always ask me if they have "nowt better"..not if they have got something better!!...But this sad old singleton (who isn't at all sad really)...is going to bruv's for Chrimbo...haven't been Northwards for 10 years...since the last Chrimbo BA was alive bless her cotton socks.....I felt sad for M, but she has got her mom, 3 sisters and 2 bruv's who have all invited her, but as she was anticipating B to be around I suppose it's hard to change your mind.

So...today's little old task list is...hoover EVERYWHERE. Hang new voile in dining room and lounge. Iron clobber that's now dry. Contact N, who has left message on mobile, contact P who has left message on house phone.....speak to bruv, who has left a message the last two nights and I've missed him both nights...WRAP PRESENTS.

I cannot put this pressie wrapping off any longer, I need to check I haven't forgotten anybody too.

My....good intentions are already being scuppered....sis-in-law on 'phone for the last hour....family dynamics eh? Her eldest three (not my bruv's kids)...are being somewhat awkward...merry Christmas.

Poor J is having a real down day....second hour on the 'phone...really pissed off...eldest son announced only popping by on Christmas day....going to girlfriends...J devastated....had a row with eldest daughter too....as she was loud and raucious....J is soooo sad and lonely....I started this entry at 09.16....it's now 11.21 and I am just off the goddam 'phone. No further forward than I was....Now gonna wrap pressies.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!