Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:54 a.m. - 22nd December 05
Sternberg and love
Hoorah....AT LAST....the shortest day has now passed! Spring is on its way (mind you it's still pitch black here this morning).

They (the boss's) are taking Esmerelda a bit more seriously.....DOUBLE HOORAH! They want things to change and I now have action being taken.

Lovely meal out last night with I'S and J...J has joined a dating agency. She misses men soooo much. I'm dead impressed by her, good for her.

We spoke a lot last night about shagging v intimacy....intimacy means into me see, which I feel is what I miss soo much. Any description of true love comes back to Sternberg's model. Intimacy is sooooooo important. One can get a shag anywhere if you put your mind to it....but love and intimacy are intergral.

Thinking back to two years ago that was soooo special, the thoughtfulness, consideration, the having EVERY need met and feeling adored and worshipped and soooooo important and sexy and witty and just so content.

Still that was then!! Now I'm still happy, but minus himself and haven't shagged him so still have my self-respect thank gawd....

Anyway there is an improvement at work, Esmerelda will be managed...I can get my head round other stuff. At a meeting with that flirty bloke this morning...He's a tart but has a certain shagability about him....but I won't, the flirting'll do.

Seeing M tonight to exchange pressies...thank gawd and then will go shopping (food.....yeuch I'm DREADING IT!)....Supermarket shopping the days leading up to Chrimbo, is like self-harm...why the hell would you do that to yourself?? Still, a person has to eat and wash etc.....

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!