Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:16 p.m. - 27th December 05
Home for Chrimbo!
Motorway going North on Chrimbo Eve was heaving....there was an accident too, a van/truck had careered off, so the inside lane was closed and there were about 5 mile tail backs....took forever to go 1 junction...but finally arrived in time (in fact plenty of time)for Mass. H was there preparing "Jamie Oliver's Chrimbo dinner made easy" and used that and the half gallon of wine she drank, to avoid going to Mass.....L just said he wasn't going.

Mass was heaving, it was the 6pm kids Mass, the church was packed. S was in the choir...bless him. Loads of Christmas hymns I do love the singing part of Mass.

Back to N and J's, then N and I went and got everyone a take away....Chinese...all that MSG kept me awake half the night!! Or was it the excitement of Santa arriving? S was like a bottle of pop, all excited and fizzed up...outside looking for sleigh's and sooooooo worried Santa would pass him by as he did his list so late.

J had bought a playstation buzzer game called Buzz, with handsets all about music, we played it until stupid O'Clock and had two or three glasses of red....to H's two or three bottles....that gal has got issues....as J said Boxing Day...

S, woke us all at 7am to tell us the man in red had been in the night, he took sooooo long to open his pressies. Suppose just that as the youngest (by far) and having loads of aunties and uncles on J's side he got lots.

I got loads of vouchers from the family, will spend them around the time of my birthday, once the trashie sale stuff they import in has passed....I also got loads of toiletries....don't you hate getting older and being single? Toiletries are a cop out...J and I said that on Boxing Day too....I read so much.....hundreds of books a month (well about 10-12), spend half my life on the internet, listen to music from all styles .....so surely books and music would be what you'd get me???!! But noooooo, I know....toiletries....I sound so ungrateful and don't mean to.....but as J said, her best friend J bought her the hugest basket of toiletries....J has really dodgy skin too and has to be so caeful about what she uses too!! So enough, I don't mean to be ungrateful at all, but would rather the money went to poor kids or something than to waste it on soap and stuff.

H started drinking early and drinks sooo much, J and N spoke a lot about it on Boxing Day when we went out....they are worried for her.

Lunch was lovely, just too much ...H had done a good job too. Thank God for dish washers! Then J's family, C, H, L, J and S were Kareoking it...nagging N and I to join in. We are so reserved really. Then more Buzz and Pictionary, Trivial Pursits too. N, C and I went for a walk down by the canal to try and get dinner to go down!

Then we finally ate Chrimbo pud about 9pm, too much dinner.

Boxing Day...H went to footie, she's a season ticket holder, C stayed in bed and L off to his birds. So N, J, S and I went for a walk and a pub lunch by the canal....my treat. It was lovely.

When we got back J and I prepared the evening meal L turned up with his bird and H came back and began drinking, I would be worried.

J, N and I spoke at dinner. Well I listened, J is worried about the amount of weight H is putting on and how much she is drinking. She has put on soooooo much. She used to be such a pretty tall slim thing. It has caused hassle, as she gets argumentative when drunk and her health is a massive worry to J, who is health aware without being obsessive about it. J is so careful, but without being OTT about what she feeds the family. H is just obese these days and it creases J.

N is bothered too, as he loves H even though she isn't his. He worries in a caring way too.


I was going to come home last night, but stayed. I know Mommy S will be pissed, she had a party last night and takes it all so personally. M will be a little aggreaved too, as B away at Chrimbo again. But then I aint been home for 10 years at Chrimbo.

Came back earlyish today as it's SNOWING like a bastard, really cold too. The motorway (M1 in particualr) was a complete pain in the arse coming back, nearly at a standstill in places. M6 wasn't too bad, but people are maniacs in this weather despite the warnings.

It's very white out there tonight, I wish I didn't have work tomorrow, but hey, suppose it's only Weds, Thursday and Friday and then three more days off to plan for next year and in fact see next year in too!

Wonder what next year will bring? I want to achieve lots next year...or at least consolidate what I've done this year...stay stable mood wise, feel happy most of the time and be contented too. I want work to calm down and stay in touch with the family too.

I'd like to go to Euro Disney, whilst the nephew is young enough to enjoy it without being too concerned about being girlyish

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!