Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:01 a.m. - 8th January 2006
Coat buying needed again
I'm prepared today, to write this entry....made tea in advance and have enough milk too!!Phew

Yesterday,after the gym was going to go shopping at the factory outlet....but it snowed and snowed and snowed somemore....I hate snow/cold/dull, so didn't bother myself. Instead I did something I do rarely...watched TV....perhaps it isn't all bad (the TV that is). IS had lent me some films too, so I ended up watching some of them too...I got quite a little tele addict last night....watched Shawshank Redemption and Bourne Identity, both of which I quite enjoyed. I watched Sliding Dors too, which was dead chick flicky but I loved that as well.....I can't remember when I last watched TV/films to that extent....must be four years or more. But that craving has now been satisfied...with minimal damage done!

House is all nicely cleaned up, just a little ironing to finish off a bit later, then it's defuzzing/eyebrow plucking day...although eyebrows get done everyday really, but today is the real fine stuff, that exact arch stuff that I used always do. Instead of that tidying up thing I've been doing of late.

Been thinking about when the finer detail of that sort of stuff stopped and when I stopped my regular gym visits, it was about Oct/Novemmber me thinks when work got so demanding and the clocks changed. I was only going a couple of times, then a few weeks no times, despite having my stuff in the car. It was good to go yesterday, I was always a 4-5 day a week person and then broke my habit...so now to restart, I always fell pleased with myself when I've been, it only take a couple of hours altogether...but yesterday was murder, all hot and bothered and not at all glamorous! Still the point isn't glamour, it's the pink jacket!

Omnipotent one is back tomorrow from his shag week in NI with C. Hopefully I won't see much of him. E is gagging for him to be back though, although her pregnancy is now showing.

Gonna miss IS this week, she is off skiing with the family this week, then back at work for a couple of days, then off for the rest of Jan on a posh hols with hubby

Mood still good, was hoping that the other E would phone today, with news of her impending/overdue grandchild, she's getting itchy now as the baby was due 29/12 and still no sign!...All the best things are worth waiting for!

May go out this afternoon on a coat hunt....I want a new coat.....coats mark time for me I think! I had a coat issue when I left the devil!...Then last year another coat issue and now another coat urge. I want two coats in fact, a ski jacket that's warm and a little chic...Is that possible??? I also want a duffle coat....pinkish colour as it's me....not a long one....not too short either...I've scoured the internet....as I hate trailing the shops and Gloveralls have the one I want.....'cept they have none in my size....the factory outlet is only a few miles away so I might meander up there later.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!