Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:36 a.m. - 21st January 06
Count your blessings
Busy week altogether, poor IS is going to be away from work for at least 3 weeks, she's off to have an MRI scan next week and from there they'll decide which way to go. Spent Thursday keeping her company so that her old man could go out....she's so sad it aint true and is being horrid to her hubby.

Tuesday was bizarre all round. Had to stay after work for training...the trainer arrived late (which drives me batty)....and only 3 out of 9 of us were there, so he cancelled it. But wanted me to stay and talk to him about some other training he'd been doing and how I felt it went. An hour later, from nowhere a bit of a heated debate began between the two of us.

It's about his handling of a very difficult situation that is going on and my opinion of how he reacted....that's all....just my humble little opinion....he as he pointed out is "very important in the organisation" me and my pedantic little head for accuracy responded...."No, your job is important, that doesn't make you important"...FFS, WHY DO I DO THAT TO MYSELF? He is dangerous to play games with, upset and generally not somebody you should piss off....He then went onto say that I "hurt him"...I couldn't stop laughing, he could snuff me out in an instant the twat and he knows it.

Talked to P the next day, shouting at her and laughing as she had abandoned me on the training...she said "he's insane". She was saying too, "How can you get hurt by a work colleague"?

P then told me of the time she said to Bod...."I don't like you....I don't like your actions and I don't want to work with you anymore"!! She then spoke to flirty man about it and apparently Bod had said to flirty man, "P has cut me to the quick, I'm soooo hurt". Flirty man was horrified that you are "hurt" by a colleague...It's so fecking ridiculous...he was laughing his socks off.

I'm getting a tad obsessed about my weight too at the moment, feeling dead fat and wobbly, in reality I need to lose about 7 lbs....well not that I need to, just that I want to, which is maybe too much, but I will need to go lower to feel better for a while...it's mad I know.
Going to get a load of shoes and boots heeled and soled today, clean the car inside and outside as it's looking a bit grubby and then off to see the family....and will buy a coat up there me thinks.

E has gone to Dublin's fair city today, to meet her grandaughter for the first time, I'm so excited for her it's not true.....she is a lovely human being.

Omnipotent one, is showing increasingly less interest at work, but that's him. I am so proud of myself that I am going about my business totally, not involving myself in the game with him at all. I leave now before he arrives, even if I see him arriving I just go and start work, I go for lunch at a convenient time to me and am rarely there at 4.30 these days.

Everybody comments the staff room is no fun anymore, but I don't caer and in a sick sort of way, I'm glad it affects E, as she was the one who embroiled herself in something that she should never have got involved in at any level.

The impact on her is probably the greatest, as she has used both myself and IS for lunch, but only really to get to the omnipotent one.....Now she has the omnipotent one where she wants him, but he's like a jelly and she's chasing, he isn't responding well to being chased.


Flirty man, is becoming less funny. E saw him trying to talk to me on Wednesday, but I was really preoccupied so that didn't go well. E shouted at me, but I was really, really tired...sleep deficiency again! I hate poor sleep patterns, it does my tits in. I could have gone to bed at three pm everyday last week.

Last night I had wine, not lots and lots, just a couple of glasses, but wasn't proud I had done so.....I did sleep I suppose, but shouldn't have gone for the wine option to get sleep.

Well on the great news front, you can notice slightly that it's heading toward Spring. YAY!!! It's slightly lighter in the mornings and at night, it's only slight, but it's getting there.

Off to the seaside next weekend to see the nieces, my brothers (who I don't see too often, due to his drug/drinking lifestyle) ex wife and the kids, it's the youngest ones 14th birthday, so that'll be nice. Booked into the Travel Inn for a couple of nights....

Poor Northern S is having trauma's too, she has to have a hip replacement....she's been off work for 8 months and it's taken this long for them to decide her fate. She's on the emergency list and could be called at anytime....her daughter is getting married in 6 weeks, so she knows at the very best she'll be on crutches poor cow.

Sometimes you just have to count your blessings and realise what a lucky person you are to have such great friends, a demanding but satisfying job.....a lovely little house, that is comfy and quite pretty in a Victorian Terrace sort of way...all old fashioned on the outside. Great neighbours who are kind and thoughtful...nice bruv and sis in law...and best of all peace of mind.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!