Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:59 p.m. - 24th January 06
A day
Brrr it's chilly, it's supposed to be getting chillier too they reckon it's coming this way from Russia.... Which is soooooo cold it's not true....deep joy! On a good note it's dry I suppose...Yeah

What's on the news front? Had a good weekend with the family, bought a new coat, which J and I love but it's me, so it's different and nobody has said too much.

Work is OK but it does go a little crazy from tomorrow onwards...took a couple of hours TOIL time this morning, which is so not me...dossing out of work... Went to get some boots heeled that I had forgotten to do at the weekend (my life is JUST TOO exciting)!!!!

Bought a lovely pair of new curtains in the sale too, perfect for the lounge windows and a dead cheap REM CD which was half price....So although I spent on those things, my coat was so reasonable I feel it was well worth splashing out. I'd been looking for new curtains for AGES for the lounge, but they are such an odd shape....the ones I bought are the perfect material and the perfect size...yeah...too much fun in one day!!! Plus the shops were so quiet compared to the weekend....One whole day of PURE fun eh???

Off to see IS tonight, poor cow had her MRI and brain scan yesterday, she's got to wait four weeks to see if the area of her neck that's been affected, goes down and then maybe surgery

P is back from her sisters birthday, it was great to see her, she had me in stitches.....her party night sounds a ball, everybody got totally carried away by the sound of things.

Boss is in good form too, seems more decisive and in control of what she has to do and when she has to do it by too, which is wonderful....although I think her hubby is not being that helpful.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!