Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:56 p.m. - 30th January 2006
Flossie recontacted
Nearly a week without writing.....intended to try and write last night, but was sooooooo late back and the drive back was awful, I was beyond knackered....

So what's occured during the last week? Went to see IS she is so anxious and obviously low re the skiing injury, she isn't coping well in her head. I doubt I would in her position, but I do have the advantage that I do not mind at all being alone, whereas she can't tolerate her own company and needs people, so I think that aspect is killing her no end.

Saw mommy S too, she is perking up and her and J are sorting it out a bit, (closer to payday)money always causes stress in their house....only 24 hours till payday now.

Spoke to M, B is back, so she is not too bad. E is thrilled to bits at being a granny, so she has mellowed out no end, except she isn't there full time and I think she is finding that tough.

My boss is soooo on form and organised, it's almost scary as hell. C is in lust with him (the flirty man) so is plucking her eyebrows and wearing new clothes (P's observation not mine)

As for me, well.....work with that gal is hard, she is back to being awkward and difficult.....omnipotenty one is blowing hot and cold, not that bothers me significantly to be honest, only wrote about it as it's what I used to write about all the time!! I suppose too, it's close to my birthday and my most special ever birthday was one he arranged a couple of years ago and ...well that's just why I remembered.

Went to see nieces at the weekend, long journey...it's the younger ones birthday today...the ripe old age of fourteen...bless the two nieces, they are lovely gals. It's just so sad their dad (my bruv) is a waste of space when it comes to them....but their mom and step dad are fantastic and they are such lovely well rounded girls. Very bright too, artistic, good with languages and just all round lovely wondeful kids. A credit to their mom and step dad. They have nowt to thank their dad for (except maybe sperm donation).

As for me, what am I doing with my life? Surviving at the moment I think. No special plans for my birthday, still I suppose when you get to my age......out for lunch with the boss.....out the day after with I'S and J and then out with the family at the weekend.

Nephew news...his Maths tutoring is going so well, I was amazed last night when he was doing his homework, at how quick and confident he was..... multiplication and long division are so quick and his confidence is soaring.

Bizarre yesterday, had a text from Flossie...haven't heard from her sincew Boxing Day 12 months ago. Unskittled me a tad, given the length of time...the time she sent the text (when she should have been with her dad AKA the devil)...odd as odd. Deleted it......can't go there again....it's too tough and you shouldn't repoen old wounds.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!