Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:35 a.m. - 12th February 2006
A good day
Bollocks.....it's grey and raining. URGH

So now it's time to find "reasons to be cheerful"

The radio is playing "British hits"....which I'm enjoying

I'm warm....Thank gawd for central heating.

My housework is done...well except for the last bit of ironing, but I'll do that shortly....only duvet covers to go.

I've a couple of novels to cosy up with this afternoon

I'm still in my PJ's ...which used to make me feel guilty as a couple, but as a singleton....It's possibly decadent.

The flowers I had for my birthday are still looking lovely, reminds me that I have great friends who care lots.

Phone has rung lots this morning, people saying "Hi" etc

My car may look a tad cleaner, now it's raining...

My cold is improving and I slept like a baby last night.

It's kids school holiday this week, therefore it'll be easier to get to work, there will be more choice of parking (if I drive and if it's wet, I will be), there will be thousands fewer e-mails....YEAH!

I have enough tea-bags and milk, so have no need to go out.

I've started the presentation (Powerpoint) for possible promotion and have sort of outlined my CV

Made a commitment to myself to master Excel, my biggest weakness a far as the computer goes.

My garden will be ready to be rotivated in about 6 -8 weeks, which means I can put my long held plan into action...I love my garden to bits.

So apart from the weather, life is ALLLLL good


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!