Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:29 p.m. - 13th February 2006
Lungs
Spent the night trying my hardest to cough my lungs up, but no....surprisingly they stayed exactly where they were meant to be, despite my best efforts on an almost hourly basis to dislodge them through the night. It's nights like last, that you are totally relieved that nobody (but you) has to suffer the madness of post cold yeuchiness.

Well it bloody well rained today...URGH, but it wasn't cold....just good old damp, grey sky, British weather...Oh deep joy and urgedness.

Still, I went for a 40 min walk before work, went to work with ease (yes I drove as it rained).....no kids (thank God for school holidays eh?) therefore no traffic...Yay...plenty of parking at work too...and hardly any e-mails. A day to concentrate on real issues and projects. I'm also going for a swim shortly, don't think I can manage my work out tonight, my poor lungs are trying to right themselves after my cruel, ill treatment of them last night.....even my ribs feel like they had a proper work out last night.

Work was surprisingly long today, I thought it was just me, but two others commented as well. Perhaps we are used to living in a state of perpetual tension, so if it's too quiet the day becomes more difficult to fill with mundaness.

Still I got to finish on time(a recent behaviour that is developing into a habit). I've been supermarket shopping too....so there is now plently of grub in the house .....I'm quite addicted to fruit smoothies at the moment, so there are pounds and pounds of fruit, I've also got a bit of a soup thing going on, so there are loads of veg......no wonder I've ended up with such a stinking cold, it's my body feeling overdosed with vitamins!

I watched 20 mins of Olympics last night...it looks cold and dangerous to me....I think they all deserve medals....lying on a tray and hurtling feet first down an icy slope in skimpy lycra.....Nah! How the hell do you do that for the first time? "Hmmm I know, I'll just lie on a tray, barely clad, in freezing temperatures and hurtle feet first down a hill".....they aint well.

Boss popped into work from her week off this afternoon, she's on a bit of a downer sadly...about her weight. Now a fact, she isn't huge, big or even chunky at all. She aint skinny, but far from podgy, chubby or fat....she is a lovely shape.....but no, not today in her world.....wants to lose a stone in 15 minutes. She'd been to a presentation at some private clinic. If she wants to join it's �400 course you'd lose weight for that money. I suggested to increase exercise and offered to go with her walking for 30 mins everyday, but she wants instant gratification.......think her old man must be playing away again....but daren't go there.

I officially don't know, but know unofficially that he's well known for it. Poor cow. What made me suspect more, was when she said he'd spent the weekend staying at his dads place. His dad has been dead years and he won't sell the house. People who know him, say he's a "ladies man" and that he takes women to his dad's. Everybody believes boss knows too, but turns a blind eye.

I don't know at all, but know that those who say it, all live close by and that village life isn't as secret as town life. She just doesn't deserve it at all....she is the biggest sweethearted person. Wish she didn't need/want him so much, then I'm sure the pain would be less.

Anyway....enough...off to exercise these here lungs

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!