Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:19 p.m. - 15th February 2006
Parcels
Thanks Gawd the cough is abating, had two whole nights of quite good sleep.

Weather mild and damp. Mood OK Hey it's all good here.

Valentines Day yesterday.....underwhemed again!!

I'd got all my best vases ready.....polished my mantlepiece for the zillion cards....errrm a big fat lonely nowt! But then I didn't send anything either...."you reap what you sow"...and I suppose in the romance area, I sow nowt.

Work is OK...not overly busy, just tickety boo really, but then as it's school holibobs lots of people are off. I'm sure next week, everyone will be back clearing their in boxes as quickly as possible so there will be information overload!!

Had a card through my door to pick up a parcel (Amazon)...there are three ways that parcels arrive from Amazon, normal post, Parcel Force and occasionaly DHL. The first two are really easy to collect from the depot. BUT DHL is a complete pain in the bum. It's a woman who works from her house, who you can only phone between 7pm and 8pm....and you can only collect from her between those times too.....I order from Amazon at least once a month, mostly twice a month in truth.....and about twice a year I get DHL.....guess I'm driving half way round town tonight to collect my parcels...CD's and two books.

IS is still down South stopping at her sisters, she phoned last night and was on a complete downer.

Mommy S's birthday today, so after collecting parcels, best pop and take card and pressie there.

But now for grub....soup

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!