Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:53 a.m. - 1st April 2006
April Foools day
Well, "April Fools Day"...already April is here. It's breezy and a little grey sadly too. Not a proper nice Spring has sprung sort of morning.

What to do? Since I left from bruv's last Sunday, not a phone call at all. Which is mildly irritating to say the least, looks like "we have the arse on"...so sod it. Got a text from sis-in-law, "I expect you won't be coming here for a week or two, because of last week"...now what does one take from that? To me that is, one doesn't want me near, but probably isn't. Still, in my humbling opinion, if there is time to text, there is time to 'phone. Particularly in the evening.


So a weekend here I suppose. Got a fair amount done yesterday, but would like to achieve a lot more today...want to sort out clothes that are looking worn or don't fit very well. (Put a pound or two on) so the size 8's are going to go....anyway, that really is
too skinny for my height.

Also would like to get to "the tip", I've quite a bit to take there too, but it's so busy at the weekend, we'll have to see. Need to get my passport application off as mine runs out in June, which is limiting my gong away, as most countries require 6/12 on the passport to let you in.

So another...thrilling day in the life of a singleton, with nowt much to say at the moment.....brain has weekend atrophy I think!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!