Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:58 a.m. - 2nd April 2006
Goodbye jeans
I deserve a medal.....failing that a new back and to have lost 6 stone! I actually didn't stop yesterday at all, I was a complete dervish and am so pleased with myself.

The spare room (which was designed around the devil's daughter 'cause at the time she was stopping a couple of times a week)...has been completely gutted. It had over the last year become a bit of a dumping ground, but yesterday it couldn't have known what hit it.

I've cleared out a ton of clothes, found clothes I forgot I had. Was going to give the clothes to charity shop, as they were all in perfect condition, but Mommy S popped by so she wanted them for the daughters, so a huge box, (which was a swine to get in my car) and a big bag were all dumped round in chaos land ast night.

I've put up a new blind, cleared every cupboard and drawer in the whole house, cleared my three book cases (yes I read tons) Hoorah. I know in lots of peoples world this would be as boring as can be, but for me it is pure joy to have got done.

I moved here two years ago and there was one box that still just sat there, half the stuff in there just needed sorting out, which I did yesterday.

The above sounds like I'm a lazy cow, but I am not at all and I am very house proud, however I suppose everybody at times get busy. Not planning anything for the weekend other than to sort everywhere was the answer.....

When Mommy S came round to help me move the box downstairs and into the car, she said "How can you stand such an empty house"? Inside I was laughing my head off, as her house is absolutley rammed, you just cannot move. Imagine 5 adults, 4 children and 2 babies as well as 6 dogs, 2 cats, a bird and three snails all in one (admittedly extended) council house. Just the amount of things, colthes and toys is incredible. But a more loving house you couldn't find anywhere in the whole wide world...so I suppose my house does appear "empty" by comparrison.


Yesterday my favourite black jeans went to Mommy S's daughter....size 8, I don't think I'll achieve that at the moment. I LOVED those jeans so much, the way they were stitched made me look as skinny as a rake I suppose, but it was a ridiculous size for me to be....at the moment I feel the size of an elephant....but I'm not, I just need to up the exercise a little bit as I have become a bit flabby. With me it never is the amount I eat, just I get lazy re the gym and exercise in general...as it's Spring it's time to get my arse in gear and go gym more regularly.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!