Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:00 p.m. - 3rd April 2006
Happy birthday neice
Happy birthday niece! Sweet sixteen today. Gawd, when I was a kid and people said "How time flies"....I used to think "shut up you fool"....or an adolescent version of it......BUT Gawd "How time flies"!! My very very serious, bookwormish, high achieving (well one member of the family needs to be)...niece is sweet sixteen and full of exam worry.....Poor little bleeder

So, today, work a little busy, but not particularly productive. Omnipotent one back, but I haven't clapped eyes on him all day. YEAH!! Been for a jog, with IS.....really pleased about that... and we are going tomorrow too. I anticipate pain in all joints tomorrow, but hey, I need to jog and gym am feeling decidedly not as comfie as I could.

Had to pop to birth place yesterday, sis-in-law very very very very weepy, saying she felt too tired and fed up for words, she went to bed....I entertained nephew, cooked dinner, made bread with him.....did his homework and drove back...YEAH! Bruv got in from work, sis-in-law obviously hasn't got over her angst totally ignoring him, in a really obvious way. I thought she seemed totally depressed. Minute bruv walked in, she went huffy....I beat a hasty retreat South Sis-in-law showing all the signs of endogenous depression.....got e-mail today from her.....I feel fine now, stripped hallway, ready for decorating. She needs to fecking sort it out.

If you choose to have a child late in life, you need to be prepared to make sacrafices and look after him......it's nice she had the choice.

Anyway...SOD it.....I enjoyed seeing him, BUT it was foul driving weather and I had plans for yesterday....but then there is always next week to go I suppose.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!