Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:07 a.m. - 17th June 2006
Lovely weather
Crikey, I've gotten lazy re my diary. There are a number of reasons, the main one being that the weather has been continually fantastic for the whole month so far so I haven't been indoors much. My social life has picked up considerably as everyone wants to eat outside and there are plenty of places offering that at this time of year. IS and I have been out a lot as has the Boss in fairness. She has been an angel.

The Esmerelda thing is still going on and the person concerned with looking into it has said it'll be middle to end of July before it is sorted out once and for all. From what he has told me, it's all in my favour.

Seen a lot of N and J too, as I have had some chunks of time off work. Holiday now sorted, only just over 5 weeks away and I have loads of stuff to buy for it too. SO I need to book another day off in order to go to town and buy some new t-shirts etc.

P is away until 5th July, which is great for her, as she was close to breakdown city, but I miss her lots as she is funny as hell.

IS is away this weekend for her daughters birthday, so she has bogged off to the capital city...it'll be hot there today...phew.

Everybody appears mellow and relaxed....except about football. People are mad about the world cup. Flags everywhere. I drove down the street next to mine last night and was amazed, as nearly every single house had a flag outside it....funny to see.

Also Big Brother fever appears to have hit people too, it appears that a house full of freaky extroverts certainly seems to capture the imagination that's for sure!

Anyway enough

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!