Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:15 a.m. - 9th September 2006
Organic gardedns
It's been a right long time since I updated. Just been so busy there hasn't been time. Boss has been ill since I got back from en France. She has had UC for years, but has now been diagnosed with Crohn's and is one hell of a sick bunny rabbit. She has started on a very new medication (which has potentially scary side-effects), however the choices were stark, the new drug which surpresses teh immune system or removal of the bowel. It's horrid choices really.

Work is hotting up as a result of her extended time of not being there. It's incredibly busy trying to do my own job, however minus one boss and the work load doubles.

Had a major do with sis-in-law last weekend. Became person non grata overnight. She just griped, complained and moaned about how skint she was, money, my bruv and I at one point, defended him for what I felt was a tad unfair. I don't always defend him I hasten to add. Atmosphere changed in an instant and here I am now person non gratia...Oh well life eh?

House looking decidedly unkepmt at the moment, haven't done a lot as been working lots, hospital visiting and then collapsing in a huge big lazy heap....so here's the deal. Finish this writing and then clean and then go for a walk.

Tomorrow, drive North and visit what sounds like an interesting little organic garden, which is only �5 to get into and you can spend a day looking at how to get your garden totally organic.

God I sound ancient talking about organic gardens!!! I'll be talking about comfy trousers and shoes soon! I hope I don't go down the comfy shoe road, as to be honest I do like my heeled shoes! But who knows, organic gardens could just be the start

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!