Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:12 p.m. - 18th September 2006
Flipping heck!!!
I'm honestly not being lazy....I am sooooo busy at work that I have forgotten my name almost. Boss has been off since I got from France (14th August), initially she was on hols, but ill throughtout. Since 1st Sept, she has been sick...really really really sick...in hospital etc.

I went to see her Sat, after she was discharged ( I did visit whilst she was in too) had a lovely supper, but she ooks so flipping sick, I'm worried.

She is signed off until the end of October, so I am at the helm!!! It was a giggle to begin with...however now it's getting serious shit. In fairness I had a letter today to say I will get a four figure sum each month for the next two months...a flaming four figure sum....!!!!OK...once tax kicks in at 40% and my pension, NI etc kicks in, it'll be worth half that but OMG...that much flaming money!!!

Hoorah, Christmas will be a bit easier this year!! Still, to be honest, I'd sooner not be doing it and just have my boss back, all whole and feeling fine and dandy

What ele? Omnipotent one is my friend again, his sis is leaving and so he has the house to himself...I believe that his bird'll move in...hey that could be fun...Omnipotent one grown up.

I hope to go on hols in Oct and Feb. Oct somewhere hot and Feb, I agreed to skiing with P, which will be an all new experience.

The devils daughter has been phoning +++++ and I have now run out of excuses, so I'll take her out to lunch next weekend. Aint looking forward to knowing about him....I know from Mommy S another baby is on the way...but that's enough info for me.

IS and I are a little strained, I know she hates me doing this job and is angry with the boss for not contacting her too often, but I can't be held responsible.

Oh well life eh?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!