Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:15 a.m. - 9th December 2006
Chrimbo preps
Flipping heck, time flies at this time of year. I'm lazy aren't I? Hardly a diary entry in a month. Still it's this frenetic time of year. Shopping, writing cards, seeing people etc.

I'm Christmas presented out. Bored by having to make decisions, evaluate if I am getting the right amount of people the right amount of presents and if I have left anybody out. It's a tough old time all this rushing around.

Sis-in-law had a ball in NY and even managed the helicopter ride despite her flying phobia!! This weekend we are off to see other ex sis in law and the girls for a meal soemwhere on the border of England and Wales....hours of driving for a bit of dinner!!

Work has been OK...HOOORAH!!! Note the statement, not too busy, not too quiet just OK...YAY

This time last year made me want to cry it was so mad, however boss seems to have got to grips with having more structure and the next 12 months seem a little more planned. No doubt it will have busy bits ....major changes again in June, however hopefully there will be schedules and plans and things to sort of help us out a bit.

I'm hoping to organise my skiing hols after Chrimbo with P, we may well go to Bulgaria, neither of us having been there before, however she is quite keen on Austria too. I don't mind that much as away is away.

Out for a lovely meal with E on Monday, everywhere was so busy, but we went to this new restaurant which was absolutely heaving, the food wass really good there so I would imagine it will stay busy.

It's been a cold old few days, all muffled up going to work, fleeces, rainwear and boots, as well as jumpers boots and socks...URGH! I also have a cold....One of those annoying little numbers that block your nose and make it itchy and then you sneeze and sneeze and sneeze periodically. Felt as rough as heck on Thursday but as ever with colds, one day of feeling shite and about five days of feeling off colour, so hopefully by this time next week I'll be fighting fit again!

Gossipy stuuf, spoke to the boy re his sis last week, she was supposedly off travelling for a year, having left in Oct....however she is due back this week as she is 17 weeks pregnant...what a potato head she is. She had been with the bloke 8 weeks before she went, jacked her job and went, despite knowing she was with child! However, the fact that the with child hasn't disappeared means she has decided to come back and face the music.

He says he isn't putting her up, she won't get a job now and God alone knows how she will ever cope with a child, she doesn't manage herself...I assume she will eventually go back to her mom's house.

There was a works do out last Friday, E was there and boy and her were all over each other....bizarre given she has a six month old baby and is happily married!Glad I didn't go, would have driven my judgmental little head absolutley crazy

Life eh

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!