Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:09 a.m. - 23rd December 2006
Flaming fog
Here we are then chickens the eve of Christmas Eve.......THICK freezing fog. According to the news the third day of very few flights leaving the country. The pictures from the news are awful. Loads of highly distressed individuals who have slept in tents for days and days. E is due to fly today to Ireland to be at her daughters, fingers crossed that the news wil be right and that there will be some flights today.

It's been a strange month. From a work point of view it gathered pace and yesterday I didn't finish until 6.30pm, it was a bit off putting seeing others go at lunch time. It wasn't my fault let me tell you it was the dear boss who had two huge pieces of work only partially completed. Both had to be in by NY and she is off now until 3rd Jan...so there we were from 1pm onwards slogging our guts out.

Mommy S is very fed up of working and a bit down....poor mommy S she is never going to enjoy employment I don't think.

P is feeling down as she seems to have upset her family, not intentionally but trying to please everybody has made her please nobody so she is dead fed up.

M is worried for her job, the changes in the health service are likely to reduce staff and she is concerned that the last in first out thing will aply. I really hope it doesn't mean that her role disappears

This hasn't said much of anything. Omnipotent one has been very needy and clingy this month. It's a tad unnerving. He errm appears all the time, hangs around. I'm probably performing the comfort blanket role though , as he has finished with the horrid stuck up one. His sister is pregnant and back from her travelling and has moved straight back into the house, jobless and penniless.....it sounds as if it's very very tense there. Hence the comfort blanket role.

As for me, feeling OK compared to most others, managed to shop for Chrimbo effectively. Only took a short time thanks to online shopping. Got wrapped and ribboned in time gave out to everyone except M in time. M is too busy to meet until next week sadly.

I even manged not to forget any Chrimbo cards and got them posted.

My garden is slowly taking shape too. My garden sorter outta will be back in the new year to rotivate, then the patio can be done andd the lights and lawn...YAY

Got my washing in, house half cleaned and then I'm off up North to see the family. Intend to leave around 3 as by then the weather experts have assured us that the fog will have gone.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!