Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:39 a.m. - 30th December 2006
Chrimbo's done
Flipping heck......Santa has been and gone and now the year is nearly gone too.

So any excitement? Christmas at my bruvs was quite eventful. Sis -in-law's eldest (and believe me this is a grown woman with a highly paid job)....going ape and stropping about as she recieved too many toiletries and not the specific CD she wanted. At the point she started to whinge re toiletries.....I was opening the two pressies she had bought me.....toiletries. Harumph! Welcome to my world!

I never buy toiletreis as I don't particularly like recieving them. I think it's a bit of a cop out and so put considerable thought into what I give. OK It is mostly stuff that can be bought online, even so I so think about it. H got a veritable ton of toiletries and not the specific CD. She drank almost continually from eyes open (5.30) as sis-in-laws son woke up youngest son going to bed at 5.30. Nephew was beside himself at Santa having called, so we were all up.

H drank and drank and drank. Spilt wine, fell into bed and snored. Next morning, nobody got up very early...well bruv did as he went to work, nephew and I did too. However everybody else was in bed till lunch. As the eldest got up...she woke everyone up as she wanted to go home and her car ws stuck on the drive. Then she came back....moaned stropped and roared at a few peeps and disppeared shopping.

Bruv came home from work....sis in law started.....I came home! Phew that there survival mode of mine is a great thing!!

I'm glad to be off for a few days from work, feel rested today. Intend to go out a little later, but will go to some of the villages as I think the main shopping areas will be absolutley packed.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!