Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:00 p.m. - 31st Decmber 2006
NY Eve
Last entry of the year....My fave time of year.....It's all new beginnings in my head...so flaming exciting and thrilling. I don't even mind the fact it's dark and cold as it's party night yeah oh yeah

Off to mommy S's to see in 2007 ...Won't be home much before dawn I shouldn't imagine...yeah oh yeah. In fact it'll probably be lighter when I stagger home than it is now....'cause believe me it's as dark as dark as can be right now.

Well what's been good? Sorting out the Esmerelda thingy is good news....awesome to have gone to Euro Disney, daaft as it sounds at my age....one of those real childhood ambitions and the fact that the little old nephew ADORED it and was young enough to appreciate it, tall enough to go on all the rides and that I could see him do so.

Biggest regrets? Well I know life should never be regreted, however I do wish I had gone on a date that I was offered to just before Chrimbo, got all silly and bottled it.

Wish I'd gone to the gym a little more, although I know I will next year as I have a new gym partner and that really helps with motivating oneself.

Over all not a bad 2006 and in Australia/NY I assime it is 2007 already and not 3pm on Sunday!

Let's hope the odd numbered year brings me a little more fame and fortune. Well chikadees have loads of fun, drink sensibly and be as excited as I am about the start of yet another NY

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!