Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:18 p.m. - 1st January 2007
Happy New Year WORLD
So here it is the New Year. Lots and lots of celerbrations were stopped here because of the weather. Particularly in the North. Edinburgh, Glasgow, Liverpool etc all had there formal celerbrations stopped due to the gales and high winds.

Must admit I was a little concerned for my poor old chimney pots as gales and rain here were amazing! Heavy hail stones just after midnight.

Loads of celebration and lots of texting, not a drop of wine so I don't feel shite today.

The radio is OK, playing reasonable music...but no doubt I'll turn it off at one O'Clock...that woman's voice does my flaming head in!!

A little uncharitable I suppose, but her voice goes through me.

Back to work tomorrow...along with hundreds of others, no more 20 minute drives for me and leaving everything until the last minute. The roads will be packed tomorrow and worse on Wednesday when the kids go back to school....I will no doubt have a million or more e-mails come Wednesday once the dear old boss is back.

YAY...I love the New Year....full of hope and promise of new stuff....like working hard to remember the date until about Feb, when we start writing 2006 again!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!