Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:45 p.m. - 24th March 2007
General rambling
Well what a grey day! Clocks change tonight/tomorrow and it's supposed to make it lighter in the morning....I supose my view is that it couldn't possibly be any duller than it is today.

So what's been happening? I have been out quite a lot this week and feel weary today, although I have had a major clean up today and thrown out loads of stuff so I suppose that's good. I am not generally a horder, however over the winter months I appear to have manged to gather some bits I don't want/need.

I haven't taken much time off and been at home I suppose which only gives one the weekends to get sorted...which means that perhaps I haven't done as much as I usually do.

I'm going to book some odd days here and there I think and get more jobs done...the main one being the cellar which needs a few trips to the tip...

IS is back around as E who has returned from having had the baby...another boy.

Omnipotent one is around loads and N is messing M around, I think next weekend when there is a huge night out for loads of people could end in tonnes of tears for lots of people.

Then shortly after that there is an odd group of people off for a weekend in Ireland's capital, that is people who ae engaged and married going with memebers of the opposite sex to whom they aren't engaged or married.....it'll end up dead messy I imagine.....these things always do.

Didn't have chance to see the boss yesterday as it was quite busy and so I have no idea what my promotion will mean in financial terms sadly. In my head I am planning what to do with the extra dosh....I am thinking of paying a little extra off my mortage every month and putting an extra few quid into savings account as I really want to get a new car this year. My car is 5 years old in October, which for me is the oldest car that I have ever owned.

I want a smaller car I think, as now I'm no longer witht he devil and running kids and large amounts of shopping around, I actually don't need a "family saloon", so I think I'll go for a smaller car...it'll save on petrol too.

Talking of petrol...how much more are they going to charge? It's getting so expensive. I'm delighted that I don't drive as many miles as I used to.....don't think I'd be able to afford it!!

ANyway off to get dressed as it's disgusting that I'm still in my PJ's at this time of day!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!