Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:01 a.m. - 23rd June 2007
Catch up
Saturday at last....it's been busy, however it's been nice without the omnipotent one.

The area of my work a few miles away from my base is being awkward at the moment, it's not my own staff either apart from one. It's other peoples people if that makes any sense at all! But the impact on my poor people is amazing. Can't believe how many people have been crying and asking to see me.


The weather, on the whole has been DISGUSTING! So much rain and all over the country flash floods, because of the intensity of the rain in such a very shourt space of time, it's amazing. I had to cut my lawn over four nights this week, I'd start in bright sunshine and then two minutes after I start it was as black as midnight and lashing with rain...

Out last night and the night before, no drink night one, a couple of glasses night two despite the fact I wasn't going to drink at all ever again...Bollocks I'm so easily swayed.


Poor P was distrught last night her dog of 17 years had to be put to sleep this week, she is devastated beyond belief. Her dog was lovely too and bought to the UK after her living in Oz for years....she had to make coats and things for him as he was an Oz dog and felt the cold with having not much fur as such.....or that's the reaon she told me.

I'm having a dossing around morning this morning and I really haven't achieved a great deal apart from my laundry...Really must get stuff done....Got 10 CD's from Amazon yesterday so it could be a whole slowed down sort of weekend whilst I catch up with my music.....I maybe need to purchase an I-pod, as CD's are starting to take up far too much room and these last 10 are going to have to be stored somewhere


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!