Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:44 p.m. - 3rd July 2007
Weather is bizarre stuff
Arghh! Knickers, knackers Christmas crackers etc etc......How many more times am I going to get drenched?? The flaming weather is crazy. Half the country is growing webbed feet and feathers I'm sure..... Whilst the other half is displaced as their homes are under water.

It would appear that the recent attempted terrorist attacks have been carried out by a group of Dr's from overseas whom work within the NHS in this country, trying to save lives...... What is going on in this here world?

It is so miserable, almost continual rain for over a month now, flash floods, boots, coats but muggy. I've just been to the supermarket, I wasn't in there longer than 20 mins, going in was bright sunshine, coming out it was as black as midnight and torrential rain.....temperature wise, it's quite muggy at times and we have had a number of thundery type storms too.

Most people think Brits are obsessed with weather....Is it any wonder, given the unpredictability of ihere?
In the USA I assume tomorrow will be a pubic holiday, or at least a reason to celerbrate.....to me, July seems like a good month to do something nice.

We seem to have public holidays and apart from Christmas, NY and Easter...we don't celerbrate the holidays.....

So for any people reading this watching fireworks and generally having fun tomorrow, hope it's really lovely and you have a good time with each other and visiting your families...I hope you have lovely food and generally appreciate each other.

It's Northern S's B'day tomorrow and I have posted her card although post men/women are having lightening strikes over pay and conditions, so I'm not completely convinced it'll get there in time. I have ordered a bouque of flowers to be delivered too...I'm positive that'll get there as I ordered it from a shop just around the corner from her house!!!...Thanks interent you make life so much easier for stuff like that!!!!

Work is OK....busy but mildly pleasant....Tonight is the final of Gordon Ramsey's F word, one of the few decent programmes on the tele...Not that I watch much TV, so I suppose I'm not the best judge, however I enjoy it...so Tuesday's will no longer be quite as much fun for a while

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!