Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:37 p.m. - 6th July 2007
A pleasant end to the week
Hoorah!! A rain free day! Yay and extreme excitement...OK I admit I wore boots and socks, T-shirt, cardigan (usually reserved for winter) as well as a fleece to work....as well as few other odds and sods...HOWEVER....NO rain!! Yipedee do dah!! ...My feathers are receding, I'm quacking far less, although bread is still exciting to me!

Busy Friday, not the pleasant busy....BUT survived and got home! Avoided the vino after yesterday evenings melancholic self absorbed mad moment!

Weekend of potential....NO RAIN=Doing stuff outside! YAY!!! Hoooray

New mobile phone arrived in the post today....and the dear postie boy, posted it without me having to sign for it. Hugs to him!!!

New bank card arrived too, all shiny and crispy. Hope that the US and Canadian dollars I ordered for nephew's 10th birthday arrive (courtesy of postie) in the morning, so I'm prepared for his birthday. He is my fave nephew (OK....that joke is no longer funny, now he realises he's my only nephew).....BUT even so, he is my fave!!

His 10th b'day is 19th July...and they (the family) are off to Canada, then travelling down to NY and back to Toronto 1-21 August. Sis-in-laws bruv's b'day...he lives in NY, so they are all meeting up and having a ball.

Nephew doesn't want for much, therefore b'day consists of �10 worth of Canadian dollars and �40 of US dollars....Don't actually have a notion what he can get with that....but 21 days is a decent holiday and I'm sure he'll want "stuff"

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!