Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:22 p.m. - 7th July 2007
The flaming sun has put in an appearance
16.22 pm and so far no rain!! I KNOW to the majority of the world that's not an issue, however to me and most of the UK it's almost orgasmic!! Well......perhaps orgasmic isn't quite the right word, but it's so damn exciting it could be.

It is cold and I'm a little concerned about the BBQ I've been invited to, as I think it'll be a kind of keep your coat on BBQ and consider bringing gloves too....However the company will be fun and it's the first (and if the weather stays like it has been) the last BBQ of the summer.

House gleaming, car grubby still....but garden looking splendid. Work has phoned lots and I am a little concerned about going out of town, however E is around and says she'll pop in if needed and I'll be at the end of my mobile, now I've sort of fathomed it out...although texting is still strange. New mobiles are fun, but your texting slows down a little.
Nephews dollards arrived this morning, so I'm organised for his b''day.

Had e-mailed one sis-in-law (the highly forgetful one) to remind her of boys b'day being the 19th, scatty as ever the card arrived this morning for him. I assume she read the 19th as the 9th!!...At least she sent the first card she's ever sent to him....despite annual reminders!! None of us ever normally get a card, but my other sis-in-law does get upset that her boy never gets a card....he is the "baby" of the family.

Well.....I feel so mellow now the sun is out....I can almost feel my bones stretching themselves a little....well uncreaking at least.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!