Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:02 p.m. - 22nd July 2007
Nothing much to say
Had a bit of a dossy day yesterday, finished two of the three books I had on the go, wrote some long overdue letters and caught up with NIS as well as Northern S....both on good form.

NIS MIGHT come and visit later in the year...I hope she does it'd be wonderful to see her I miss her lots and lots and phone calls aren't quite the same...although I'm not complaining too much as at least we have managed to stay in regular contact despite her living so far away.

I suppose NI isn't that far in realiity but it's too far to just go for the day and doesn't warrant a weeks visit....

Today, at least I motivated myself a little more and took myself shopping....planned on spending some serious money on clothes and shoes, but it's the wrong time of year. All the shops have mid-season sales and I'm not patient when it comes to rails of disorganised clothing...did buy two tops from Next...a couple of birthday presents for later this week. July is a seriously expensive month when it comes to birthdays!! I've spent a fortune on people this month just in birthday presents alone, that's without "doing lunch" and going out to dinner for the birthdays as well....still I suppose you can't take it with you and it's payday in just over a week.

I need to finish getting sorted for work tomorrow, ony sort of got half done as I got caught up in my books and getting in touch with friends, just never got finished....still have the bathroom to give a quick titivate and the last of the ironing to do..

I'm off to see M later for a cup of tea, she's got her nieces wedding next weekend so won't be out on Friday for B's birthday bash which is quite sad as M at a birthday bash can be quite fun...she's heading off to London straight from work on Friday as it's an early start on Saturday for her.

This week we have lunch on Wednesday for P's birthday and then hairdresser Thursday and then B's birthday bash on Friday....Seeing DD in the week too for the cinema so it's good that I bought a couple of new tops, lets just hope it's a bit more summery than it was yesterday.

Well I suppose the house work won't wait much longer and I KNOW I'm avoiding it!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!