Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:46 a.m. - 24th July 2007
DD and the cinema
Wow, YAY and Yippee....it's light and bright this morning! Not a cloud in the sky....it's not exactly "summer" as there is a breeze and feels more like late April early May...however it's not grey and it's not raining!

So what's happening? Cinema tonight...not sure what we are going to see or which cinema we are off to either, I'll have to check out later on.

Hair straightening? Should I straighten my hair for work as that'll make it easier later or should I just wash it and leave it and then spend straightening it later? Al these decisions this early!!

I need to sort out the fence panels at the bottom of the garden, they need that stuff put on them to stop them going all rotten, can't decide whether to do it or ask M to do it. He does charge a bit but he could do with the money ...but then again I could do with the exercise!!

I'm excited by the morning....doesn't take a lot really!! Just looking through the French doors at the birds sploshing around in the bird bath and feeding their little hearts out in the garden makes me smile loads....it's soooooo bright and it feels like the first time this year...it's almost like the morning after the clocks change and Spring starts.

I feel so sorry for all those people living in Gloucester and Worcester and those other place that have been so affected by the flooding. I mean it really is, there but the grace of God go I sort of thing. Imagine no home, no belongings and no knowledge of when insurance compaies are going to resolve the issues.

I'd be stuffed if it happened here. No immediate family in the area...I don't own a caravan like some people. It doesn't bare thinking about.

The news this morning, is saying no electricity, no clean water for these people...it's unreal in the 21st century

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!