Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:34 a.m. - 25th July 2007
A glimmer of holiday hope
More flooding in the Midlands and yet more people evacuated....today it's grey beyond greyness, I suppose that could mean more rain today...URGH

Had a lovely evening at the cinema and then for a drink afterwards, even managed to stay awake and not dribble!!

Out to lunch to day and then out Thursday and Friday with friends so may meet up with DD on Saturday day time as I have quite a bit to do this weekend.

Spoke to Northern S last night, she is totaly hacked off with the weather despite the North not having been as badly affected by the weather, she and K are on about going away in September and askeed if I want to go....DO I? Of cousre I do. This year has been so poor for holidays compared to other years.

The rest of the week at work looks exceptionally busy strangely, given the roads are so quiet and the car park at work is really easy to park in, I thought a lot of people must be away, but not as many as I had hoped would be!!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!