Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:34 a.m. - 26th July 2007
Knickers and knackers
Listening to the news, Europe (except UK I assume) has a heat wave.....Hmmmm!! This bit of Europe doesn't!! According to the news too this is the wettest summer on record...records having started in 17th century! How would we dispute this? Is there anybody around from the 17th or 18th century who has a photo/video footage of a wetter time than now?...I think not

It's not rocket science is it? We live here, we know it's the flaming wettest summer....half the country having been evacuated......ARGH! Today looks like a boots and coat day again.

I'm rough this morning, a third glass of vino yesterday evening has made me feel AWFUL...will I EVER LEARN? I certainly wish to God that I would learn....I hate this yucky feeling and at the time I know that BUT STILL go for the third glass...I had a fun early evening....but wish I didn't drink that third glass.

I am good at controlling stuff normally...BUT on some social occasions I sort of forget and then BITTERLY regret it.

Think calories, YEUKINESS and LIVER ..I say no to puddings, but am easily persuaded to share a glass out of the bottle....Knickers, knackers Christmas crackers...Today is a busy day at work too....lots and lots of meetings to concentrate at. FLIP and FLOP!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!