Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:09 p.m. - 26th July 2007
Theories
What a day!! I thought at one stage I could possibly drown....I have never ever seen so much rain in such a short space of time...and where was I? Yes in between buildings, miles (well I suppose miles is hamming it up a bit- but a good few hundred metres) from any form of blooming shelter.

Yes...I had a coat, yes it has a hood, but the bottoms of my trousers were dripping. Now of course there is bright sunshine, but the grass is still too wet to cut..ARGH!!!


It's been bizarre at work....poor little young male in tears as he has found out his missus hasn't been faithful....to be honest I think most of the rest of the world had an idea....but as ever the last to really know is the affected party....

Immediately followed by second person of the day....totally unconnected to first person of the day, she's leaving hubby....more gnashing of teeth and tears....I'm going through tissues this week at a rate of knotts

I have a theory...it may be odd and just connected to my line of work....others I'm sure live normal lives....People get together in March/April time (rutting/tupping season) and then break up in October/November ...It ALWAYS happens year on year....HOWEVER, everybody is splitting up earlier than usual this year as there isn't any form of summer and it's sort of like October...wet, cold and windy...so this year as opposed to other years, they aren't breaking up post holiday....it's happening pre holiday.

There are going to hundreds of empty seats on planes fying out this year and loads of single/newly seperated/divorced people heading for the sun to "get over it all"...ALONE

On a brighter note, had a lovely lunch for P's birthday yesterday and then out with the other P and L for a right old gossipy type of bitching/cathartic session...We are so perfect ourselves!!! Never step out of line or piss people off of course!

Had a haircut, different style new colours...Hmmmmmm another theory, new hair stye.....on the pull!! ...Anyway enough silly non researched based theories...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!