Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:35 a.m. - 28th July 2007
Window poo
I think I'm turning into some sort of tramp and am not keen on this prospect. Being a tad obsessional about my home, clothes, hair etc...(note not my car which only gets cleaned occasionally)...Why is it my house stays clean all week, but then it's as if the "dirty faries" come in Thursday night through Friday evening and everything looks AWFUL?

I hate getting up on Saturday's to the prospect of seeing what the "dirty fairies" have done....wreaking havoc everywhere....even in places that I hardly use, like the spare bedrooms!!

I have bird poo on the French doors, which certainly wasn't there on Thursday....there is a cobweb in the bathroom...that MOST CERTAINLY wasn't there yesterday morning and as for my dining room table....DUST EVERYWHERE..URGH!

I was thinking of getting a person "that does" maybe every Friday...that might scoot out the damn dirty faries. It's a pain in the arse to have to face this each weekend.

I know I'm responsible for the three handbags slung on the back of the dining room chair...BUT surely that is my only contribution to the untidy state.

Booked a holiday this morning with the famiy, sis-in-law and I have sorted it out in our two hour Saturday morning catch up/avoid washing/ironing/housework call...Meanwhile we can hear each other wandering round our respective houses cleaning up as we go...LIFE EH?

Last night's do was loads of fun....people whom I hadn't seen for yonks and yonks were out, food was great....this towns culnary choices have certainly improved loads over the last couple of years....one could only enjoy so many �3 balt's and bring your own bottle sort of meals in a lifetime..It was sooooo wonderful to see very very old boss. He was the kindest man I ever knew when he was the boss.

It's amazing just how much it has all changed since those days.....something is going on there again at that place. Workload is horrid and time is just running out, given that I finish on Tuesday ..I will have to do e-mails from where I'll be as there is just too much to do. I said to boss about it yesterday and she just laughed as she wafted home at 3pm. It really isn't my time management it is quantity of work at the moment.

In about three months when the new structure is in place, things I am certain will be much easier...but just right now the quantity of work is relentless.


I'm hardly getting to the gym which I don't like ....still as the song went "things can only get better"

As for people...Mommy S is sooooo glad it's the school hols. She loves being at home with the little 'uns and as the weather is much better today that's gonna be even better as it can be a garden day for her.

NIS and co back from their first ever proper mini break as a family ...she had a ball. Her marriage is so much stronger since she moved back to NI...her and S are so much happier as people...I am chuffed to bits for her, but it doesn't stop me missing her loads.

P no 1 is contemplating a differnt job. This is I suppose the longest she has stayed in one place ever and now her gal has left home P has wunderlust loads...She is so much fun and brilliant at her jobs, tells the best ever stories and is just so bloody "normal" I would miss her tremendously, I know we'd stay in touch but I wouldn't see her often....

Omnipotent one is being awful, difficult to be around and now seems to be back in lust with E. I have been kicked into touch again....no bad thing to be truthful, but his awkwardness isn't nice to be around, stropping, door slamming and just general tantrumy surliness. He knows I'm seeing DD, I have completely changed my working routine, booking early morning meetings so that I am less available, driving a completely different way to work...generally getting on with life I suppose.

P no 2 is a little pissed off too.....more changes for her, fell out with her man, so is falling into a state of man hating....there'll be another soon, there always is.

IS is being silly at work and winding people up terribly at the moment, she may be a manger, but she certainly isn't manging at the moment and people are getting cross.

Great meeting yesterday (NOT), boss getting really irritated, buttocks tightly clenched...ERGH!! It was painful as hell, but IS appears a little oblivious to boss's irritation....maybe I'm just a little hypersensitive to boss and her harumphing moments. So IS wittered more and more and more and boss, harumphed more and more and more....ERGH My arse is gonna be so tight soon, I won't need the bleeding gym with all this buttock clenching.

Anyway this isn't getting the poo of the window

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!