Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:18 p.m. - 31st July 2007
School's out
YAY!! School's out for me, well I have finished work at least and the sun has got its hat on!

I was supposed to take 1/2 day today, but despite staying 'till at least 7pm each night last week and working Saturday I couldn't get away, so I'm actually home at the NORMAL time that I should get home....however it still feels like I'm skiving!!!

I haven't got an exciting holiday planned.....sadly! This time last year it was three weeks en France...BUT I'm getting out of town early tomorrow morning.

Family off travelling round USA/Canada for 3 weeks, however one member of my sis-in-law's family is pregnant and really, really poorly with pregancy complications (14 hospital admissions and only half way through)...so chief babysitter I will be for two weeks, 'till said baby's daddy arrives from the Emerald Isle for week three.

Had a phone call from sis-in-law Saturday....errrrrm "don't know how to tell you....errrrm don't be too pissed" BUT??? "we thought whilst we were away, we'd get the building work started" FFS!!! So a baby having a baby and builders...Bollocks!

Oh well at least the sun's out and I'm away from work.

I can do their garden, which is huge and takes up loads of time too.

I'll have time to read, sit outside away from all the work that they are getting done...bathrooms, ensuites and whatever else they having knocked about.

One mad clean up before I come back 'cause to be honest no matter how much I clean up it won't meet sis-in-laws standards...they are bordering on obsessive/compulsive disorder...then I suppose she is a lady who lunches.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!