Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:37 p.m. - 3rd August 2007
Part one of babysitting
So off they flew...Canada, then USA for three weeks. Here I sit, "babysitting" a pregnant gal, a house full of very friendly builders and I suppose a house too.

So what's a gal to do on a Friday night in a big city? Well if one wasn't babysitting, probably plenty,BUT as one is sitting on babies...stay in a hope for time to pass!!

Spent Wendnesday in the garden all day, Thursday out shopping...bought gorgeous handbag...have a bit of a handbag thing...only out shopping as it was raining and buying handbags lightens the mood no end.

Today, well today is a different tale altogether. You see, whenever I stay here for more than a day or two, I get bitten by mozzie type things. Last time was over three weeks ago and I still have the scar to prove it, ou can see where the little critter sunk its fangs in.

During the night something mozzie like chewed, bit and sucked on my arm.....during the night I woke up about 20 times with my right arm throbbing. I have a right arm that is nearly twice the size of my left arm (well it's swollen) it's burning hot, has pitting oedema and is red and hard....it'll pass. I've had it before...but this bit now is agony. SO much for them living in the country, their little critters HATE me. But after a day of throbbing right arm, I hate them far more!!

We have done a lot myself and the pregnant one. Been to garden centres, gardened, shopped and looked at a lovely National Trust garden today, given it was quite warm I plastered her in sun cream and she hasn't burnt, but is knackered tired ...the good thing is her appetite has appeared. Now given she has the worsed case of hyperemisis, it's great she has finally developed a bit of an appetite. However....Banana cake for breakfast and luch followed by boiled rice and red sauce...surley that aint good.

Given the last four months though, it's just bloody fantastic to see the kid eat.

Building work going well. I know one of the builders anyway, he did loads of work on their last house. New ensuite going in slowly but surley and the main bathroom starts on Monday....that's when the pregnant one and I will have to go out for whole days. SHe needs the toilet too often to be at home when a bathroom and toilet are being refitted....she'd never pee in the garden, would sooner wet herself....me on the other hand...well neither would I! SO it's out and about for us next week. FIngers crossed for the weather eh?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!