Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:21 a.m. - 5th August 2007
Kebab meat
At last....proper sunshine..YAY Hoorah and other such excited comments.

Getting a tad bored here now, would love to go out and do stuff today. But Miss pregnant person is whacked out. Boyfriend here 'till stupid O'clock last night and so has just arisen. It's far too hot I suppose to be dragging the child round anywhere in particular.

On a slightly irritated note I feel that I have done a huge favour to sis-in-law taking 12 days to come and keep an eye on pregnant one...I'd sooner be abroard with Northern S and K.

She left in the way of food and drink, one carrot, one jacket spud, a yoghurt some milk (which the builders used in one day). I suppose pregnant one isn't eating....but I've had to buy absolutely everything, even sugar for the builders tea. Grrrrrr

I didn't expect trumpets and fanfares, however a little common courtesy would have gone a long way. When you think I have taken time off work, abandoned my life to live here for 12 days so that they could have their holiday, let's be honest they were on about cancelling as there wasn't anyone to have the pregnant one...as her dad had also booked a hols. Boyfriend is nice enough, but with the condition pregnant one has, her mom wanted someone who could het her to hospital etc should the need arise.

I know when I spoke to sis in law prior to departure, she was on about putting three weeks of housekeeping money towards savings, as bruv would buy on hols....But I really did expect a bottle of wine, or �10 towards petrol. Well perhaps I didn't expect these things, but retrospectively given that I had to go and buy the builders sugar....! Hmmmm.

On a less moany note, preganat one spent the day with boyfriend yesterday. He's pleasant enough, but let's be honest aint gonna set the world alight. I asked pregnant one what she fancied to eat she fancied nowt. But then piped up that she wanted to try kebab meat ( URGH)....SO we are traipsing round in the car at 8pm looking for kebab shops. Fortunately we found one and she ate some of the meat and pitta. Then had rice and sauce (AGAIN)! (URGH) again.

Today she says she fancy's ham sarnie with pickle and jelly. So it's off to the supermarket shopping again.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!