Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:41 p.m. - 29th September 2007
Work, work, work
Phew, do I feel better today or what? 'Course I do, yesterday, apart from having a general tidy up and taking E to the airport, very little got achieved. In addition I fell asleep on the sofa at about 9pm and finally woke up with a stiff neck to go to bed at something past two.

Today, I've been a whirling dervish, shopping...including one or two bits for 25th December...A right good clean up and now feel I am justified in chilling a little.

Just been calculating the dosh situation, this month 'aint good sadly...I've spent a little too much. Holiday that I paid for and didn't get myself to because of work (�430), car tax(�140), MOT(�50) and insurance(�340). I haven't taken money out of my savings for absolutely ages and can't make my mind what to do. Should I have a really, really really, really skint/mean/not spend a penny on myself for anything type of month? Then be back to normal next month with my savings in tact, OR should I transfer a few shillings to my current account? Can't decide at all what to do. I suppose the third option is sensible really, which is let's just see how things pan out....although pschologically, being skint makes me want to buy loads.....Today, I could have spent more than I have!! But was very well behaved.

I would love some new shoes and boots and would like to do my regular Amazon deal of a few CD's and a good few novels, however I suppose that's just WANTS as opposed to NEEDS.

In addition I have been toying with i-pod thing for ages now...mainly 'cause the CD's I have already take HUGE amounts of space, I could almost build and fill an extention on the house as there are CD's everywhere...TIDILY I add, but thousands I would think. So by purchasing an i-pod I would save a fortune at Amazon and get more for my money via i-tunes I suppose, then I could sort out the music situation too.

Have loads of work to do this weekend, due mainty to the reconfigeration doda at work....I resent doing work at home, but then last week I did about 60 hours and have hardly made a dent in what needs to occur....so the next couple of days sloggin at home, will help my stress levels next week.

I'm away too from about 17th so I can't afford to be behind at all it's too scary at the moment not to be "on top" so to speak.

Sis-in-law text to see if I was heading northwards at all this week, but I'll give it a miss for a while as it's a bitirritating there at the moment, too much stress and I have my own stress...work and what to do about dear old DD, who clearly wants more commitment than I can do at the moment....too selfish/busy/disinclined...so this could be an opportunity to politely decline any further meeting up with him as it's now creating me a bit too much pressure.

Anyway this isn't getting the work done!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!