Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:36 a.m. - 4th October 2007
People dying
Why is it that when you hear of people you sort of know dying...it brings about a sense of ones own mortality?Two people who used to work at my place have died in the last week. Neither of them are that old.....well I suppose age is relative too. Neither of them were old age pensioners, but both were beyond 40.

It's sort of sad really and makes you selfishly think about how long you may have. Talking with E about it yesterday it is a bit scary just how quickly these things come about.

Maybe I thought about it a lot yesterday as it is 11 years this month since my mom died and that makes me a little sad too. Maybe it's that I am not getting to the gym often and sort of feel less healthy too. Maybe that it is I can sense winter around the corner too....GRRR.

Anyway, thankfully it is Thursday, threfore a night out tonight with L an P tonight and I won't have burger or booze! It's normal for us to have wine and a burger as some decadant behaviour as we are well behaved salad no chocolate peeps....and it looks like for a a while that's what it'll be now salad no choc and we can sort out getting to the gym more regularly too. Work has been a pain as we are all working tremendous hours and not getting to the gym

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!