Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:17 a.m. - 13th October 2007
Should I shouldn't I?
At last it's the weekend! YAY. Only Monday to work and then a week off. A week of getting healthier than I currently feel. A week of countryside and spa, I'm sure I should have been born into the landed gentry and live in some country manor rather than have been born into a council housing estate and having to work for a living!

It's been a horrid work week, but a fun social week, I'm sure my liver doesn't agree that it's been a fun social week- out 5 nights is never good, but it is loads of birthday's this month.

L has an admirer which P and I have found amusing, he's really nice and she is all happy, bubbly and blushes so easily, whilst vehemently denying that there is anything between them. Well I think at the moment there is nowt tangible however, they are texting each other continually and at work you see them together everywhere, it's sooooooo sweet and making L so happy.

I've told DD, my lovely little admirer and fun date that I don't want commitment from him, I just want a bit of a lugh and the odd night out, it was hard to do as he is sweet, I did explain that if he didn't want that I would quite understand, he said OK, but whether or not he meant it I wasn't sure sadly. We'll have to see. I feel bitchy, but I quite enjoy things like they are and maybe I am not up to sharing all my life again.

I have to make a decision this weekend whther or not to apply for this promotion opportunity. I have to decide this weekend as I have to do a CV and get it in on Monday as I'll be away on the closing date and as the post is unreliable....Hmmmm.

I am confused/bemused as to what to do, so many "if's and buts" to quote my dear departed mom.

It doesn't seem like the safest job in the world poentially. If you don't do exactly what you are told you're out....well not quite, but the JD is tough as tough and peeps where I work do disappear overnight!

If I don't apply, then will I have a job? Will I like the new boss?..Well I suppose I will like the new boss, as I always have got on really well with my bosses....Hmmm?

The process for selection won't suit any of my skill sets....all that outgoing lets pretend stuff for a whole day....while people who already know you stand around and watch you...URGH! Brings me out in a sweat just thinking about it! Knowing my place too, the pay won't be the upper end of the scale they have advertised! It'll be the bottom end, which for me means less than a thousand a year....negotiating doesn't come into it!

Oh well, best start and get the old CV together so that come Monday I will at least be in a position to opt in or opt out, rather than leave it all to chance.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!