Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:15 a.m. - 23rd October 2007
Short break
Back from the short break, which was delightful on the whole. The accommodation was delightful and the setting was totally designed for relaxation and outdoorsy type stuff-my fave.

Swimming, walking, cycling and just great and brilliant weather. Nephew is just such a little joy to be with all the time-really easy company.
Sis-in-law was up and down, at times hilarious at other times in the depths of despair.

I know I have said it before, but I do at times feel sorry for bruv, who pays, drives and generally does his best...but sometimes it just isn't enough for sis-in-law, she was furious and went to bed when he wanted to watch rugby as she didn't want to....It makes things awkward and uncomfortable as, why wouldn't he? He'd driven us to the coast and bought lunch and I, paid for and cooked dinner, I cooked whilst she watched TV and bruv took boy swimming and then the minute she had eaten and he put the rugby on, off she went to bed as she didn't want rugby on....I find it hard as, I sort of think what's the problem? There were books to read, games to play and generally other things to do....I daren't say anything though as I constantly get blamed for sticking up for him and I suppose it's not my business.

We went to a place on the coast and walked for about an hour out to the sea...and there were loads and loads and loads of seals just lying sunning themselves, that was great and we saw a pelican, right up close and that was fairly different, at first it was assumed to be seagull, it looked so amazing the way it was flying around there.

I feel far more relaxed and fitter, I'm waiting for the dishwasher fixer to come now, I was told between 12.00 and 6pm, but he has just phoned and said he would be here by 10am...Yipppeeeee, which means I can go out for the rest of the day, walking round the countryside me thinks given what a nice Autumn morning it is.

Bizarre whilst I was away, the boss phoned twice, she is having a terrible time personally, son kicked outta school, other son car crash, mom ill and hubby away on business...she always manages to have more than her fair share of disasters poor cow.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!