Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:25 a.m. - 4th Novemeber 2007
It's been a while
Life is busy, work is busy, my head is busy. Ho hum all this stuff going on is crazy.

Where to begin? Restructuring again at work is creating huge amounts of work, there really aren't enough hours in the day. It's so demanding, but the time goes sooooo flaming quickly. I do like change, which must be some sort of sick gene I've inhereted from someone.

Omnipotent one is behaving bizzarly again. Years ago, when we were sooo close, he used to get in early and stay late. Then he went through doing his hours to the second. Then he started getting in a little early, but never stopping late. Now, he is getting in very early and staying later and later......a little disconcerting....It's a bit nutty and funny. The other morning I bumped into L in the morning and she suggested a coffee in the cafeteria before work, so off I trolled. We were gossiping away next thing he appeared and asked if he could borrow the key to my office as he wanted to sit and wait, I said "oh just grab a coffee and wait with us two"...No he insisted he wanted the key, I thought he must have left something in my office. When I got there 10 minutes later, with a cuppa coffe and was going on about we always had coffee before work, I could've met L later...what the *u*k is all that about?

I have the interview next Monday for the new role, there are LOADS of us being interviewed, for what effectively will be about five jobs. Hmm, I should be studying stuff, but I can't get my head into it at all, too many distractions for me.

I have been asked to be Godmother to a work colleagues baby, which is soooo sweet and so thoughtful, but I'm not sure I am the right person. I am baptised and was raised as RC, but since school rarely go to mass and at times have been a little critical of aspects of the church. This man and his wife are the most gorgeous human beings in the whole wide world, real family people, so caring friendly compassionate and regular church goers....they have lots and lots and lots of friends. I think it's lovely they asked me, but in comparison to other people, I lack loads.

L has an admirer and it really suits her soooo much, she has gone all gooey, but like me she has gone a bit mad too....playing games, testing him out....I warned her last weekend to stop it...she said she didn't care as he was too intense...Hmmmmm I warned and warned and warned her....then what goes and happens? A really tearful phone call yesterday, so we met up in the pub at 4pm for coffee and late lunch/early dinner. She went out Thursday with K....(BAD INFLUENCE), had too much to drink and then started that MAD texting stuff that I know too well. Given our ages, it is such childish playground ridiculous stuff.

You text in an altered mood state....they respond, you misinterpret it and then get angry and so it painfully goes on...I felt her pain yesterday, so much pain and hurt and I can honestly say that I KNOW how it feels. It's so damn destructive.

She had wanted him to come out, after telling him she didn't, he wouldn't she said she was being chatted up....he said good for her...and so it goes down hill, resulting in her not remembering much threafter until she woke up the next morning, threw up and then realised that he hadn't text the normal "good morning" ....and as he's a nice person, she thought he'd see her at work, except she had forgotten he had the day off. She text him, no response, ever more frantic she then tried ringing...phone off.....and so now it's the weekend.

Whilst we were having lunch/dinner, I got her to text him an apology for her behaviour...It's really obvious when it's not you!!! (I would NEVER have apologised when it was omnipotent one...I'd have justified my own behaviour, by saying I was drunk, or that he had done some mad shit to deserve it....6 months of counselling at a cost of about �1000, I can see the error of L's ways!!!!).

He did reply saying he was up North for the weekend, even norther than me! And that he would see her Monday. Initially that was OK, but then obvioulsy being allllll woman, she wanted more! So we had to construct another text, thanking him for replying, hope he was having a good weekend and saying it would be nice to talk before Monday.....he replied saying he'd phone today. PHEW....Hopefully disaster averted.

Well I suppose this isn't getting interview prep done...so the other stuff will have to wait.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!