Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:25 p.m. - 17th November 2007
YAY!
It's been a crazy couple of weeks at work, socially and just in life.

After my last entry I ended up doing 12 hour days and getting frantic as I had done very little interview prep. Others I spoke to seemed to be studying beyong belief and each time I spoke to somebody, they had studyied something I hadn't even considered....PANIC stations. Last weekend, apart from meeting up with L to have a mad rush to MK so that I could buy a new outfit....ended up buying three suits, two shoes and boots (just in case I changed my mind on the day)...I didn't leave the house, as they gave us a structure for the day...A group exercise, a business exercise, a panel interview and a competency based interview...URGH! As well as obvioulsy death by lunch and small talk.

The day finally finshed at 19.00 hours and I fled home...EXHAUSTED! I also began panicking like mad as I felt the interview was deciding I would have to move departments....BUT...When we finally got told (Thursday) I got a job....YEAH...with trepidation and anxiety and terrifying fear as it is a hard job....and I'm staying put...DOUBLE YAY!!!

Job starts early next year and there is loads to do between now and then. They haven't told us what the pay is, only the pay structure....it'd be lovely to have a few more quid.

On other fronts, my sis-in-law's daughter had a gal on 8th.....about 4 weeks early....but that's common if the mother has hyperemisis apparently....6.5lbs, which isn't too bad given that young lasy probably ended up weighing about 6.5 stone.....appetite is now back thankfully.

DD and I have parted company, he's too demanding of my time...or I'm tooo selfish!!

L is still loved up, P has been in for a minor op, mommy of many is a granny AGAIN! S is giving up work to be a lady who lunches....great stuff if you can afford it!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!